Contact English

Address:
Main Hall Room 532
720 S. High Street
West Chester, PA 19383


Office Hours: Mon-Fri: 8:00am-4:30pm
Summer Hours: Mon-Fri: 8:00am-4:00pm

Phone: 610-436-2822
Email: english-dept@wcupa.edu


Additional Contact Information

Dr. Michael Burns

Department Chair
Dr. Michael Burns
Main Hall 531
610-436-2335
MBurns2@wcupa.edu

Sarah Paylor

Administrative Assistant to the Chair
Sarah Paylor
Main Hall 532
610-436-2822
SPaylor@wcupa.edu

Kathy Brady headshot

Department Secretary (for questions regarding transfer credit appeals)
Kathleen Brady
Main Hall 540
610-436-2508
KBrady@wcupa.edu 

Justin Rademaekers

Graduate Program Coordinator & Advisor
Justin Rademaekers
Main Hall 541
610-436-2745
JRademaekers@wcupa.edu

Dr. Laura Renzi

English BSEd Coordinator; Chair of Secondary Education Department
Dr. Laura Renzi
Anderson 501A
610-436-1040
LRenzi@wcupa.edu

Professor Ashley Patriarca

First Year Writing Program Director (for all questions regarding WRT123, WRT 120, and WRT 200s)
Professor Ashley Patriarca
Main Hall 506
610-436-2822
APatriarca@wcupa.edu

Dr. Erin Hurt

Assistant Chair for Faculty Evaluations and Elections
Dr. Rachel Banner
Main Hall 507
610-436-2822
RBanner@wcupa.edu

Dr. Tim Dougherty

Assistant Chair for Students & Student Learning
Dr. Tim Dougherty
Main Hall 542
610-436-2822
TDougherty@wcupa.edu

Dr. Margaret Ervin

University Writing Center Director
Dr. Margaret Ervin
Main Hall 535
610-436-2822
MErvin@wcupa.edu

For questions regarding any of our individual English minor programs, please visit our Minors page and contact the appropriate coordinator.

To contact a faculty member, please see the Faculty Listings and Profiles.