College Directory

 Search Clear

CESW Staff

Desha Williams Headshot

Desha Williams, Ph.D.
Dean
Recitation Hall, 302B
610-436-2321
DWilliams2@wcupa.edu

Maria Stetter Headshot

Maria Stetter, Ph.D.
Associate Dean
Recitation Hall, 302C
MStetter@wcupa.edu

Casey Bohrman Headshot

Casey Bohrman, MSW, PH.D.
Special Assistant to the Dean for Social Work
Anderson Hall 436
610-436-2147
CBohrman@wcupa.edu

Michele Adkins Headshot

Michele Adkins
Student Success Coordinator
Recitation Hall, 201B
610-436-2521
MAdkins@wcupa.edu

Dana Baglivo Headshot

Dana Baglivo, M.B.A.
Assistant Director of Data Systems, Assessment Office
Recitation Hall, 209
610-436-2451
DBaglivo@wcupa.edu

Maryann Beaver Headshot

Maryann Beaver
Executive Director, Clinical Experiences & Candidate Services
Wayne Hall, Suite 107, Room 108
610-436-3063
MBeaver@wcupa.edu

Janet Bradley Headshot

Janet Bradley, MSS, MLSP, LSW
Director of Field Education, Undergraduate Social Work
Anderson Hall, 410
610-436-2801
JBradley2@wcupa.edu

Donna Callaghan Headshot

Donna Callaghan
Department Secretary, Undergraduate Social Work
Anderson Hall, 404
610-436-2527
DCallaghan@wcupa.edu

Elizabeth Carney Headshot

Elizabeth Keane Carney
Assistant Dean
Recitation Hall, 302A
610-436-2428
ECarney@wcupa.edu

Krista Carstens Headshot

Krista Carstens
Department Secretary, Literacy
Recitation Hall, 108B
610-436-2877
KCarstens@wcupa.edu

Margaret Connors Headshot

Margaret Connors
Administrative Assistant, Clinical Experiences (Student Teaching)
Wayne Hall, Suite 107
610-436-3090
MConnors@wcupa.edu

Kathy Crouse Headshot

Kathy Crouse
Administrative Assistant, Dean's Office
Recitation Hall, 302
610-430-4172
KCrouse@wcupa.edu

Cornell Davis Headshot

Cornell Davis, MSW, LSW
Field Director of Social Work
Philadelphia Campus

CDavis2@wcupa.edu

Melissa Dziedzic Headshot

Melissa Berlin, MSW
Director of Field Education, Graduate Social Work
Anderson Hall, 407
610-436-3567
MDziedzic@wcupa.edu

Michelle Fisher Headshot

Michelle Fisher
Director of Instructional Design and Technology
Recitation Hall, 310B
610-430-4972
MFisher2@wcupa.edu

Garbo Goodkin Headshot

Garbo Goodkin
Director of Field Experience, Counselor Education
Graduate Center, Suite 101, Room 105
610-436-3997
GGoodkin@wcupa.edu

Amy Hancox Headshot

Amy Hancox
Office Coordinator, Educational Foundations and Policy Studies
Wayne Hall, 902
610-436-2958
AHancox@wcupa.edu

Lanya Harkins Headshot

Lanya Harkins
Associate Director of Clinical Experiences
Wayne Hall, Suite 107, Room 109
610-436-3452
LHarkins@wcupa.edu

Barbara Leisenring Headshot

Barbara Leisenring
Department Secretary, Early & Middle Grades Education
Recitation Hall, 106B
610-436-2944
BLeisenring@wcupa.edu

Sunny Livelsberger Headshot

Sunny Livelsberger
Director of the Technology Center
Recitation Hall, 310
610-738-0347
SLivelsberger@wcupa.edu

Susan McKnett Headshot

Susan McKnett
Field Placement Specialist, Clinical Experiences 
Wayne Hall, Suite 107, Room 113
610-436-3025
SMcKnett@wcupa.edu

Denise Meikle Headshot

Denise Meikle
Field Placement Specialist, Clinical Experiences
Wayne Hall, Suite 107, Room 111
610-436-3027
DMeikle@wcupa.edu

Jeanean Mohr Headshot

Jeanean Mohr, MSW
Program Coordinator, Graduate Social Work
Anderson Hall, 431
610-436-2096
JMohr@wcupa.edu

Thom Nixon Headshot

Thom Nixon
Student Success Coordinator
Recitation Hall, 201A
610-436-3408
TNixon@wcupa.edu

Sue O'Doherty Headshot

Sue O'Doherty
Administrative Assistant, Clinical Experiences (Student Teaching)
Wayne Hall, 107
610-436-3425
SO'Doherty@wcupa.edu

Mary O'Reilly Headshot

Mary O'Reilly
Department Secretary, Special Education
Recitation Hall, 304
610-436-2579
MOreilly2@wcupa.edu

Kelsey Organ Headshot

Kelsey Organ, M.A., M.S.
Associate Director of Candidate Services
Wayne Hall, Suite 107, Room 119
610-436-0042
KOrgan@wcupa.edu

Stacey Raker Headshot

Stacey Raker
Department Coordinator, Graduate Social Work Department
Anderson Hall, 403
610-436-2664
sraker@wcupa.edu

Leigh Robinson Headshot

Leigh Robinson
Assistant Director of Data Administration, Assessment Office
Recitation Hall, 209C
610-436-2920
LRobinson2@wcupa.edu

Ashley Rowe Headshot

Ashley Rowe, Ed.D.
Director of Professional Education, Certification, and Compliance
Recitation Hall, 302
610-436-2426
ARowe@wcupa.edu

Paulette Rowe Headshot

Paulette Rowe
Office Coordinator, Secondary Education
Anderson Hall, 501
610-436-2899
PRowe@wcupa.edu

Jan Schumacher Headshot

Jan Schumacher, Ph.D.
Director of Assessment
Recitation Hall, 209B
610-436-2973
JSchumacher@wcupa.edu

Beth Shearn Headshot

Beth Shearn
Department Coordinator, Graduate School of Social Work
Anderson Hall, 403
610-436-2664
BShearn@wcupa.edu

Heather Showers Headshot

Heather Showers
Administrative Assistant, Candidate Services
Wayne Hall, 107, Room 117
610-436-2999
HShowers2@wcupa.edu

Layna Smith Headshot

Layna Smith, MSW
Director of Field Education, Graduate Social Work
Philadelphia Campus
610-436-3718
LSmith3@wcupa.edu

Samantha Weiss Placeholder Headshot

Samantha Weiss
Professional Testing Center Coordinator
Francis H. Green Library, Suite 129
610-436-2413
SWeiss2@wcupa.edu

Counselor Education

Bridget Asempapa Headshot

Bridget Asempapa
Assistant Professor
610-436-3977
BAsempapa@wcupa.edu

Peter Boccone Headshot

Peter J. Boccone
Assistant Professor
610-436-3974
PBoccone@wcupa.edu

Vickie McCoy Headshot

Vickie Ann McCoy
Professor
610-436-3980
VMcCoy@wcupa.edu

Chreyl Neale-McFall Headshot

Cheryl W. Neale-McFall
Associate Professor
610-436-2432
CNeale-McFall@wcupa.edu

Eric Owens Headshot

Eric W. Owens
Professor
610-436-3996
EOwens@wcupa.edu

Matthew Snyder Headshot

Matthew J. Snyder
Professor
610-436-3999
MSnyder@wcupa.edu

Naijian Zhang Headshot

Naijian Zhang
Professor
610-436-3981
NZhang@wcupa.edu

WCU Placement Holder

Nikki Correa
Assistant Professor
NCorrea@wcupa.edu

Early Middle Grades Education

Karen Johnson Headshot

Karen J. Johnson
Chairperson
Professor (2007)
KJohnson@wcupa.edu

David Barry Headshot

David Barry
Assistant Professor (2021)
DBarry@wcupa.edu

Jade Burris Headshot

Jade Burris
Associate Professor (2015)
Coordinator, M.Ed. in Early Childhood Education
JBurris@wcupa.edu

Laura Fiorenza Headshot

Laura E. Fiorenza
Post-Baccalaureate Coordinator
Associate Professor (1994)
LFiorenza@wcupa.edu

Sara Lamb Kistler Headshot

Sara Lamb Kistler
Assistant Chairperson
Professor (2004)
SLamb@wcupa.edu

Heather Leaman Headshot

Heather Leaman
Coordinator, M.Ed. in Applied Studies in Teaching & Learning
Professor (2005)
HLeaman@wcupa.edu

Crystal Loose Headshot

Crystal Loose
Assistant Professor (2019)
CLoose@wcupa.edu

Vicky Patton Headshot

Vicky M. Patton
Associate Professor (1992)
VPatton@wcupa.edu

Paul Sylvester Headshot

Paul Sylvester
Associate Professor (2016)
pSylvester@wcupa.edu

Educational Foundations & Policy Studies

John Elmore Headshot

John Elmore
Department Chair, Full Professor
JElmore@wcupa.edu

Curry Malott Headshot

Curry Malott
Associate Professor
CMalott@wcupa.edu

Douglas Morris Headshot

Douglas Morris
Assistant Professor
DMorris@wcupa.edu

Jason Wozniak Headshot

Jason Wozniak
Assistant Professor
JWozniak@wcupa.edu

Educational Leadership & Higher Education Administration

David Backer Headshot

David Backer
Associate Professor
DBacker@wcupa.edu

Jacqueline Hodes Headshot

Jacqueline S. Hodes
Professor, Chair and Program Director for HEPSA
JHodes@wcupa.edu

Matthew Kruger-Ross Headshot

Matthew Kruger-Ross
Associate Professor, Program Director for Principalship/LOE 
MKruger-Ross@wcupa.edu

Heather Schugar Headshot

Heather Schugar
Professor, Program Director for Ed.D.
HSchugar@wcupa.edu

Literacy

Kevin Flanigan Headshot

Kevin Flanigan
Professor, Graduate Coordinator
KFlanigan@wcupa.edu

Daris Mcinnis Headshot

Daris Mcinnis
Assistant Professor
DMcinnis@wcupa.edu

Kathleen Riley Headshot

Kathleen Riley
Associate Professor
KRiley@wcupa.edu

Diane Santori Headshot

Diane Santori
Professor, Department Chairperson
DSantori@wcupa.edu

Katie Solic Headshot

Katie Solic
Associate Professor
KSolic@wcupa.edu

Secondary Education

Laura Renzi Headshot

Laura Renzi
Professor of English Education
Department Chair, Secondary Education
BSED Coordinator
Anderson Hall 501A
610-436-1040
LRenzi@wcupa.edu

Daniel Ilaria Headshot

Daniel Ilaria
Professor of Mathematics Education
BSED Coordinator
Program Director WW Teaching Fellowship
Council of Professional Education Facilitator
Anderson Hall 506
610-436-3248DIlaria@wcupa.edu

Karin Gedge Headshot

Karin Gedge
Professor of History
BSED Coordinator
Anderson Hall 505
610-436-2971
KGedge@wcupa.edu

Pauline Schmidt Headshot

Pauline Schmidt
Professor of English Education
Director, West Chester Writing Project
Anderson 503
610-436-2202
PSchmidt@wcupa.edu

Brett Criswell Headshot

Brett Criswell
Assistant Professor of Science Education
BSED Coordinator
Anderson Hall 509
610-436-2898
BCriswell@wcupa.edu

Jenifer Hummer Headshot

Jenifer Hummer
Assistant Professor of STEM Education
Anderson Hall 507
610-436-3247
JHummer@wcupa.edu

Social Work Undergraduate

Pablo Arriaza Headshot

Pablo Arriaza
Associate Professor
Chair, Program Director
PArriaza@wcupa.edu

Faculty

Adjunct Faculty

Tracie Dixon Headshot

Tracie Dixon
Adjunct Faculty
TDixon2@wcupa.edu

Chad Lassiter Headshot

Chad Lassiter
Adjunct Faculty
CLassiter@wcupa.edu

Jennifer Marshall Headshot

Jennifer Marshall
Adjunct Faculty
JMarshall@wcupa.edu

Wanda Moore Headshot

Wanda Moore
Adjunct Faculty
WMoore@wcupa.edu

Trichia Prince Headshot

Trichia Prince
Adjunct Faculty
TPrince@wcupa.edu

Michelle Sanchez Headshot

Michelle Sanchez
Adjunct Faculty
MSanchez@wcupa.edu

Staff

Donna Callaghan Headshot

Donna Callaghan
Department Coordinator
DCallaghan@wcupa.edu

Janet Bradley Headshot

Janet Bradley
Director of Field Education, West Chester Campus
JBradley2@wcupa.edu

Social Work Graduate

Ginneh L. Akbar Headshot

Ginneh L. Akbar, MSW, DSW, LSW
Program Director, Department Chair, Associate Professor

Page Buck Headshot

Page Walker Buck, MSS, PhD, LSW
Graduate Coordinator and Assistant Department Chair - West Chester Campus, Professor

Casey Bohrman

Casey Bohrman, MSW, PhD
Graduate Coordinator and Assistant Department Chair - Philadelphia Campus, Assistant Professor

Meagan Corrado Headshot

Meagan Corrado
Assistant Professor

Linda Ello Headshot

Linda Ello, MSW, PhD, LCSW
Associate Professor

Erin Hipple Headshot

Erin Hipple, MA, MSW, PhD, LCSW
Assistant Professor

Nia Johnson Headshot

Nia Johnson, Ph.D., LMSW
Assistant Professor

Angela Lavery Headshot

Angela Lavery, MSW, PhD, LCSW, FT
Associate Professor and the Graduate Coordinator of the Graduate Certificate in Gerontology

Kerrie Ocasio Headshot

Kerrie Ocasio, MSW, PhD
Assistant Professor

Mia Ocean Headshot

Mia Ocean, MSW, PhD
Associate Professor

Julie Tennille Headshot

Julie Tennille, MSW, PhD, LSW
Associate Professor

Todd Vanidestine Headshot

Todd Vanidestine, MSW, MHR, PhD
Assistant Professor

Adjunct Faculty

Pier Circerelle Headshot

Pier Cicerelle, MSW, LSW

Layna Smith Headshot

Layna Smith, MSS

Shenise Henderson Headshot

Shenise Henderson, MBA, MSS, LCSW, RYT

Staff

Jeanean Mohr Headshot

Jeanean Mohr, MSW
Assistant Director of Recruitment, Admissions, and Enrollment

Melissa Dziedzic Headshot

Melissa Dziedzic, MSW
Director of Field Education, West Chester Campus

Layna Smith Headshot

Layna Smith, MSW
Director of Field Education/Adjunct Professor, Philadelphia Campus

Beth Shearn Headshot

Beth Shearn
Program Coordinator

Stacey Raker Headshot

Stacey Raker
Department Coordinator

Special Education

Beatrice Adera Headshot

Beatrice Adera
Professor, Dept. Chairperson
BAdera@wcupa.edu

Colleen Commisso Headshot

Colleen Commisso
Assistant Professor, Assessment Coordinator
CCommisso@wcupa.edu

Kim Doan Headshot

Kim Doan
Professor, Best Buddies Faculty Co-Advisor
KDoan@wcupa.edu

Christy Hicks Headshot

Christy S. Hicks
Associate Professor, Graduate Coordinator
SHicks@wcupa.edu

Mary Houser Headshot

Mary Houser
Associate Professor
MHouser@wcupa.edu

Ashley J. Miller Headshot

Ashley J. Miller
Assistant Professor, CEC Faculty Co-Advisor
AMiller@wcupa.edu

Dawn Patterson Headshot

Dawn R. Patterson
Associate Professor, Assistant Dept. Chair
DPatterson@wcupa.edu

Sujata Pisharoty-Norman Headshot

Sujata Pisharoty-Norman
Assistant Professor, CEC Faculty Co-Advisor
SNorman@wcupa.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Barbara Reed Headshot

Barbara Reed
BReed@wcupa.edu

Joseph Starinieri Headshot

Joseph Starinieri
JStarinieri@wcupa.edu

Karenann McFarland Headshot

Karenann McFarland
KMcFarland@wcupa.edu

Brittany Severino Headshot

Brittany Severino
BSeverino@wcupa.edu

Tiffany Bendistis Headshot

Tiffany Bendistis
TBendistis@wcupa.edu

Lindsay Costello Headshot

Lindsay Costello
LCostello@wcupa.edu

WCU placeholder logo

Alyssa Penaluna

APenaluna@wcupa.edu

WCU placeholder logo

Rahmanda Campbell

RCampbell@wcupa.edu

WCU placeholder logo

Heather Hoffert

HHoffert@wcupa.edu

WCU placeholder logo

Susan Krikelis

SKrikelis@wcupa.edu

WCU placeholder logo

Michael Ubbens

Mubbens@wcupa.edu    

 

Back to top of page.